Registration & Authorisation Committee

01 August 2016 - 31 Jul 2019

Dr CC Nkuna (Chairperson)


Dr T Chetty-  Representing veterinarians

Mr T Zokufa - Portfolio Animal Welfare

Sr T Lötter - Veterinary Nurse profession

Mr JJ Müller - Veterinary technologist

Mr MW Kutu - Animal Health Technician profession

Mr CJJ Bester - Laboratory Animal Technologist


Click on this link to go to Dates: Submissions and Applications, for a comprehensive list of meeting dates.

The Committee will consider applications submitted as follows:

For full details please contact:
Ms Talita Coetzee, Registration Coordinator, at   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. with regard to all enquiries relating to authorisation and competence specific registration, automatic registrations, registration for the first time after 3 years has lapsed since obtaining a pre-scribed qualification, and re-registration after 3 years has lapsed since last being registered with the SAVC.